Staff Directory

Principal

Anne-Marie Scott, ascott@fallriverschools.org

 

Vice- Principal

Kris Delaplain , kdelaplain@fallriverschools.org

 

Dean of Teaching and Learning

Jennifer Grafton, jgrafton@fallriverschools.org

 

Dean of Student Support and Operations 

Melissa Homol , mhomol@fallriverschools.org

 

School Adjustment Counselors

Kristina Michel , kmichel@fallriverschools.org

Melissa Gilbarg, mgilbarg@fallriverschools.org

 

 

Teachers:

Jamie Almeida (KA) jalmeida@fallriverschools.org
Sharon Babb (Grade 5) sbabb@fallriverschools.org
Christine Bernardino (Pre-K) cbernardino@fallriverschools.org
Traci Bustin (2B) tbustin@fallriverschools.org
Holly Cabral hcabral@fallriverschools.org
Sherri Carvalho (3C) shmedeiros@fallriverschools.org
Christine Carvalho (4C) ccarvalho@fallriverschools.org
Kristen Carey (4Ca) klcarey@fallriverschools.org
Aura Collum (1C) aryder@fallriverschools.org
Heather Cordeiro (5C) hcordeiro@fallriverschools.org
Ericka Cote ecote@fallriverschools.org
Genevieve Cote (4Co) gcote@fallriverschools.org
Andrea Curran (KC) acurran@fallriverschools.org
Krystal Cuoto - ELL kcouto@fallriverschools.org
Susan Darmody (2D) smdarmody@fallriverschools.org
Caitlin Davies (4D) cburns@fallriverschools.org
Patricia DeFusco-Cabral (3DC) pcabral@fallriverschools.org
Elaine Desnoyers (Pre-K) edesnoyers@fallriverschools.org
Deborah Frank (1F) dlfrank@fallriverschools.org
Amanda Gomes (5G) agomes@fallriverschools.org
Carol Goncalo (KG) cgoncalo@fallriverschools.org
Audrey Hoover (5H) ahoover@fallriverschools.org
Jason Kelly (STEM) jkelly@fallriverschools.org
Jessica MacDonald (5M) jmacdonald@fallriverschools.org
Teresa Mahjoory tmahjoory@fallriverschools.org
Shaina McKinnon (4M) smckinnon@fallriverschools.org
Diane Medeiros dianemedeiros@fallriverschools.org
Katie O'Connell (1-2) koconnell@fallriverschools.org
Michael Pacheco (5P) mikepacheco@fallriverschools.org
Laurianne Parker (1P) lparker@fallriverschools.org
Stephanie Perreira slpereira@fallriverschools.org
Timothy Powers tpowers@fallriverschools.org
Amanda Rice (3R) arice@fallriverschools.org
Maria Salpietro (3S) msalpietro@fallriverschools.org
Barbara Saraiva (3S) bsaraiva@fallriverschools.org
Elizabeth Sherman (Pre-K) esherman@fallriverschools.org
Sarah Sherman (2S) srsherman@fallriverschools.org
Susan Silva smsilva@fallriverschools.org
Anne Marie Silvia (KS) asilvia@fallriverschools.org
Gail Sowersby (1S) gsowersby@fallriverschools.org
Maria Spanos (2-3) mspanos@fallriverschools.org
Eric Tavares erictavares@fallriverschools.org
Lindsey Taylor (5T) ltaylor@fallriverschools.org
Kimberly Tracy (KT) ktracy@fallriverschools.org
Tracey White (Pre-K) twhite@fallriverschools.org
Rebecca Woodcock (2W) rwoodcock@fallriverschools.org
Jillian Woodward jwoodward@fallriverschools.org
Mary Zema mzema@fallriverschools.org

 

News and Notices



Silvia School Halloween Dance

Friday, October 20th
6:00-7:30pm
$5.00 Admission Fee (Pay at the Door)
-------------------------------------

Change in procedure for students not picked up at their bus stop:

Beginning Monday, September 11, 2017 students in grades K-2, and all students who receive door-to-door transporation, who are not met by a parent or guardian at the bus stop will be taken to the Transportation Department Office located on the second floor at 290 Rock Street.

Previously, students would be returned to their school but this will not be the case going forward.

It is the responsibility of the parent/guardian to ensure their child is picked up sucessfully and on time at the bus stop. The district will continue to follow standard operating procedure of contacting DCF and the police if there are at least three repeated incidences.

Please contact the Office of Transporation with any questions.

(508-675-8330 ext 55237/55235)


School Hours

Grades K-5 
 
Monday
7:25 am - 2:30pm
 
Tuesday-Friday
7:25 am - 3:40 pm
 
Pre-School
AM Session 8:35-11:20am
PM Session 11:20am-2:20pm
 
School Doors Open at 7:10am
AM Daycare is available to students in grades K-5
 
Morning Drop-off
Please be aware that drop off in the morning is intended to be a quick process.  We ask that your child is ready to exit the vehicle with his/her backpack, lunchbox, etc.    Parents should not be putting their cars in “park” and getting out to get children settled.  If your child requires more attention at drop off, please park in the back parking lot (not the small one at the front of the school) and walk him/ her to the door.
 
Students arriving at school after 7:35am will be considered tardy. Please plan accordingly, as there is a lot of traffic in the morning.

General  Notices:

Gently used "spiritwear" is available at the school. All students are required to wear Silvia School "spiritwear" everyday.

Spirit Wear

Tops: White, Kelly Green or Royal Blue (No Hunter Green or Navy or Light Blue)

Bottoms: Black, Navy Blue or Khaki (no yoga pants or leggins)

Students may only wear sweat pants on days they have Physical Education. Bottoms must be solid black or navy blue

Please note that students are only permitted to wear sweaters/ sweatshirts in school that are navy, black, royal blue, or kelly green.  All sweaters and sweatshirts should be labeled with your child’s name.  

Shoes: No heels, closed toe (no sandals)

 Iron-on logos can be purchased in the main office for .50 each


Please save your Boxtops for Education.

 


Health Webpage

 

 

Physical Education Program

 

 

School Adjustment Counselor


Click below for the lunch menu


Available Government Family Services

Information on getting food stamps
WIC Nutrition Program

 

DISMISSAL PROCEDURES

Kindergarten and Grade 1 - Cafeteria Door (right hand side of the building)

Grades 2-5 Parent Patrol Door (front of the building)

Students in Grades 2-5 with siblings in Kindergarten or Grade 1 will be dismissed with their younger siblings

_______________