Staff Directory

Principal

Jean Facchiano , jfacchiano@fallriverschools.org

 

Vice- Principal

Kris Delaplain , kdelaplain@fallriverschools.org

 

Dean of Teaching and Learning

Tricia Whitty , twhitty@fallriverschools.org

 

Dean of Student Support and Operations 

Melissa Homol , mhomol@fallriverschools.org

 

School Adjustment Counselors

Kristina Michel , kmichel@fallriverschools.org

Melissa Gilbarg, mgilbarg@fallriverschools.org

 

 

Teachers:

Jamie Almeida (KA) jalmeida@fallriverschools.org
Christine Bernardino cbernardino@fallriverschools.org
Traci Bustin (2B) tbustin@fallriverschools.org
Holly Cabral hcabral@fallriverschools.org
Sherri Carvalho (3C) shmedeiros@fallriverschools.org
Christine Carvalho (4C) ccarvalho@fallriverschools.org
Heather Cordeiro (5C) hcordeiro@fallriverschools.org
Alyson Costeira (3-5) acosteira@fallriverschools.org
Ericka Cote (2-3) ecote@fallriverschools.org
Andrea Curran (KC) acurran@fallriverschools.org
Krystal Cuoto ELL kcouto@fallriverschools.org
Susan Darmody (2D) smdarmody@fallriverschools.org
Caitlin Davies (4D) cburns@fallriverschools.org
Patricia DeFusco-Cabral (3DC) pcabral@fallriverschools.org
Elaine Desnoyers edesnoyers@fallriverschools.org
Christine Bernadino cbernardino@fallriverschools.org
Stephanie Dugas (4D) sdugas@fallriverschools.org
Deborah Frank (1F) dlfrank@fallriverschools.org
Amanda Gomes (5G) agomes@fallriverschools.org
Carol Goncalo (KG) cgoncalo@fallriverschools.org
Jennifer Grafton (4G) jgrafton@fallriverschools.org
Bryana Halloran (5H) byazbak@fallriverschools.org
Stefanie LaFontaine sbonalewicz@fallriverschools.org
Teresa Mahjoory tmahjoory@fallriverschools.org
Shaina McKinnon (3M) smckinnon@fallriverschools.org
Caitlyn McCarron (1-2) cmccarron@fallriverschools.org
Diane Medeiros dianemedeiros@fallriverschools.org
Katie O'Connell (1-2) koconnell@fallriverschools.org
Michael Pacheco (5P) mikepacheco@fallriverschools.org
Laurianne Parker (1P) lparker@fallriverschools.org
Kelly Pelletier kpelletier@fallriverschools.org
Christine Pinto cpinto@fallriverschools.org
Stephanie Perreira slpereira@fallriverschools.org
Timothy Powers tpowers@fallriverschools.org
Paula Rego prego@fallriverschools.org
Aura Collum (1C) aryder@fallriverschools.org
Maria Salpietro (3S) msalpietro@fallriverschools.org
Barbara Saraiva (3S) bsaraiva@fallriverschools.org
Elizabeth Sherman esherman@fallriverschools.org
Sara Sherman (2S) srsherman@fallriverschools.org
Susan Silva smsilva@fallriverschools.org
Anne Marie Silvia (KS) asilvia@fallriverschools.org
Gail Sowersby (1S) gsowersby@fallriverschools.org
Jessica Sylvia jsylvia@fallriverschools.org
Eric Tavares erictavares@fallriverschools.org
Kimberly Tracy (KT) ktracy@fallriverschools.org
Jennifer Urban jurban@fallriverschools.org
Shaina Viveiros (4V) slviveiros@fallriverschools.org
Tracey White twhite@fallriverschools.org
Rebecca Woodcock (2W) rwoodcock@fallriverschools.org
Lindsey Taylor (5T) ltaylor@fallriverschools.org
Mary Zema mzema@fallriverschools.org

 

News and Notices


2016-2017 School Calendar

 
June 21, 2017 - Field Day
 
June 22-June 26 -
Free Dress Down Days
Please bring in your laundered, gently used spirt wear to donate to the nurse.
 
June 22, 2017 - 5th Grade Graduation
9:00 am 
June 22, 2017 - LAST DAY FOR SILVIA AFTER-SCHOOL DAYCARE
(All balances must be paid)
 
Friday, June 23, 2017 - Half Day of School - No Lunch, No after-school daycare or PM Preschool
STUDENTS WILL BE DISMISSED AT 11:00 AM
 
 
Monday, June 26, 2017 - Last Day of School - Half Day - No Lunch, No after-school daycare or PM Preschool
STUDENTS WILL BE DISMISSED AT 11:00 AM
 
** For a complete list of field trips and other activities be sure to check out the calendar located at the bottom of this webpage ***
 
 


General  Notices:

Gently used "spiritwear" is available at the school. All students are required to wear Silvia School "spiritwear" everyday.

Spirit Wear

Tops: White, Kelly Green or Royal Blue (No Hunter Green or Navy Blue)

Bottoms: Black, Navy Blue or Khaki (no yoga pants or leggins)

Students may only wear sweat pants on days they have Physical Education. Bottoms must be solid black or navy blue

Shoes: No heels, closed toe (no sandals)

 Iron-on logos can be purchased in the main office for .50 each

____________________

Please save your Boxtops for Education.

Learn about the Physical Education Program


Register your Stop and Shop card

to obtain A+ points for our school which will turn into dollars in the spring.


School Adjustment Counselor


Click below for the lunch menu


Available Government Family Services

Information on getting food stamps
WIC Nutrition Program

 

DISMISSAL PROCEDURES

Kindergarten and Grade 1 - Cafeteria Door (right hand side of the building)

Grades 2-5 Parent Patrol Door (front of the building)

Students in Grades 2-5 with siblings in Kindergarten or Grade 1 will be dismissed with their younger siblings

_______________